A high-level meeting chaired by Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan decided to put cricketers involved in PSL spot-fixing on ECL. These cricketers include Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif, Nasir Jamshed, Shazaib Hasan and Muhammad Irfan.

Chaudhry Nisar assured that action would be taken against all players and bookies involved in the heinous act.

FIA officials briefed the Interior Minister about interrogation with Khalid Latif and Muhammad Irfan. The statements of other cricketers facing suspension will be recorded tomorrow.

Utter disappointment was expressed by the minister at spot-fixing in PSL 2017. He ordered transparent and unbiased probe into the matter with ‘zero tolerance’.

Moreover, Chaudhry Nisar instructed Pakistan Telecommunication Authority (PTA) to ban all websites that facilitate gambling in the country.